Clubs & Organizations

  • A. A. Milne Society
    Student Leader: Tory Harris | Advisor: Dr. John Somerville

  • Accounting Club
    Student Leader: Christian Gajor | Advisor: Dr. Michael Sweeney

  • Actuarial Club
    Student Leader: Arena Govier | Advisor: Dr. William Abram

  • Alexander Hamilton Society
    Student Leader: Jordan Finney | Advisor: Dr. John Grant

  • Alpha Omega
    Student Leader: Joelle Lucas | Advisor: Dr. Michael Bauman

  • Anime Club
    Advisor: Dr. James Brandon

  • Astronomy Club

  • Bridge Club

  • Campus Health & Recreation
    Student Leaders: Jeff Meyers, Rachael Hille | Advisor: Mr. Anthony Manno

  • Cavalier Club for the Restoration of Culture

  • Chess Club
    Student Leader: David Peters | Advisor: Dr. William Abram

  • Classical Liberal Organization
    Student Leader: Kadeem Noray | Advisor: Dr. Charles Steele

  • Creative Writing Club
    Student Leader: Alex Tacoma | Advisor: Dr. Kelly Franklin

  • College Republicans
    Student Leader: Samuel Holdman | Advisors: Dr. David Raney, Dr. Mickey Craig, Dr. Gary Wolfram

  • Conservation Club
    Student Leader: Codi Jo Broton | Advisor: Dr. Jeffrey VanZant

  • Cravats and Bluestockings
    Student Leader: Anna Talcott | Advisor: Dr. Lorraine Eadie

  • Ears to Disney
    Student Leader: Meghan Perks | Advisor: Dr. David Raney

  • Enactus
    Student Leader: Nick Brown | Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Blackstock, Mr. Michael Murray

  • Eastern Club
    Student Leader: Jay Lee | Advisor: Dr. John Somerville

  • Fairfield Society
    Student Leaders: Karl Hahn, Micah Meadowcroft, Tomas Valle | Advisor: Dr. John Somerville

  • Film Society
    Student Leader: Joseph Spica | Advisor: Dr. Donald Turner

  • The Gadfly Group
    Student Leader: Jack Butler | Advisor: Dr. John Somerville

  • Gordie Foundation
    Student Leaders: Sydney Johnson, Erin Barnes | Advisor: Mr. Aaron Peterson

  • Hillsdale College Coalition for International Justice
    Student Leader: Hannah Talkington | Advisor: Dr. Carmen Wyatt-Hayes

  • Hillsdale College Firearms Club
    Student Leader: Matthew Little | Advisor: Dr. David Raney

  • Hillsdale Veterans Association
    Student Leader: Matthew Duquette | Advisor: Mr. Michael Murray

  • International Club
    Student Leader: Nathan Putrich | Advisor: Dr. Carmen Wyatt-Hayes

  • Investment Club
    Student Leader: Eddie Shaw | Advisor: Dr. Thomas Bundt

  • Lamplighters: Women's Leadership
    Advisors: Dr. Lee Baron, Dr. Kristin Kiledal

  • La Sociedad Espanada
    Student Leader: Patience Tyne | Advisor: Dr. Javier Barrios

  • Lighthouse
    Student Leader: Jillien Baldwin | Advisor: Mr. Brock Lutz

  • The Lyceum
    Student Leaders: Phoebe Kalthoff, Joshua Benjamins | Advisors: Dr. Jordan Wales, Dr. Nathan Schlueter

  • Phronesis
    Student Leader: Alexander Mexicotte | Advisor: Mrs. Joanna Wiseley

  • PRAXIS
    Student Leader: Tyler Groenendal | Advisor: Dr. Ivan Pongracic

  • Pre-Professional Society
    Student Leader: Markie Zimmer | Advisor: Dr. Christopher Hamilton

  • Pre-Vet
    Student Leader: Mikalah Smith | Advisor: Dr. Jeffrey VanZant

  • Prodigy Ping Pong Club

  • Science Fiction and Fantasy Club
    Student Leader: Michael Evan Willis | Advisor: Dr. Donald Turner

  • Russian Culture and Language Club
    Student Leader: William Gage | Advisor: Dr. James Brandon

  • Sew Generously 
    Student Leader: Natalie deMacedo | Advisor: Prof. Maria Servold

  • Shakespeare Society
    Student Leader: Rachel Cook | Advisor: Dr. Stephen Smith

  • Society of Physics Students
    Student Leader: Michael Tripepi | Advisor: Dr. Ken Hayes

  • Sociology Club

  • Student Activities Board
    Student Leader: Corinne Wiggins | Advisor: Mr. Anthony Manno

  • Student Athletic Advisory Committee
    Student Leader: Lindsay Kastrezwa | Advisor: Ms. Nikki Walbright

  • Students for Life
    Student Leader: Nichole Chaney | Advisor: Dr. Michael Jordan

  • Student Federation
    Student Leader: Marie Wathen | Advisor: Mr. Anthony Manno

  • The Symposium
    Student Leader: Devin Creed | Advisor: Dr. Matthew Gaetano

  • Tolkien Society
    Student Leader: David Raney | Advisor: Dr. Donald Turner

  • Troop 1844: Charger Nation
    Advisor: Mr. Anthony Manno

  • Young Americans for Freedom
    Student Leader: Savanna Wierenga | Advisor: Dr. Burt Folsom

  • Young Americans for Liberty
    Student Leader: Jonathan Calcaterra | Advisor: Dr. Christopher Martin

Athletic Club Sport Organizations

  • Cheerleading
    Student Leader: Shannon O'Hearn | Advisor: Ms. Margaret Braman

  • Equestrian
    Student Leader: Lillian Quinones | Advisor: Dr. Courtney Meyet

  • Intramural Sports
    Student Leaders: Isaac Dell, Betsy Thistleton | Advisor: Mr. Bradley Kocher

  • Men's Baseball
    Student Leaders: Dominic Restuccia, Spencer Doan

  • Men's Soccer
    Student Leader: Michael Koziara | Advisor: Dr. Stephen Naumann

  • Men's Volleyball
    Student Leader: Trent Baer | Advisor: Dr. Michael Clark

  • Rugby
    Student Leaders: Dakota Michael, Thomas Novelly

  • Women's Soccer
    Student Leader: Larissa Yashko | Advisor: Chief Rogers

  • Women's Volleyball
    Student Leader: Holly Frankfurt | Advisor: Dr. Michael Clark

Fine Arts

  • Ballroom Dancing Club
    Student Leader: Heather Linder | Advisor: Mr. Douglas Spangler

  • Hillsdale Camerata
    Student Leader: Tomas Valle | Advisor: Dr. Renee Clark

  • Ad-Liberty Improv Club 
    Student Leader: Alex Buchmann | Advisor: Dr. George Angell

  • Chamber Ensembles

  • College Choir

  • College Chamber Choir

  • College/Community Symphony Orchestra

  • College Jazz Big Band

  • College Pep Band

  • Community WInd Ensemble

  • Jazz Combos

  • Opera Workshop

  • Percussion Ensemble

  • Swing Club
    Student Leader: Weston Wright | Advisor: Dr. Renee Clark

  • Tulloch Ard Pipes and Drums

  • Tower Dancers
    Advisor: Prof. Holly Hobbs

  • Tower Players (Branch of Theatre Department)

Greek Life

  • Chi Omega
    President: Sophia Coyne-Kosnak | Advisor: Dr. Lee Baron

  • Kappa Kappa Gamma
    President: Kelsey Lozier

  • Pi Beta Phi
    President: Elise Rempel | Advisor: Mrs. Dedra Birzer

  • Delta Tau Delta
    President: Richard Caster | Advisor: Bishop Peter Beckwith

  • Sigma Chi
    President: Daniel Bellet | Advisor: Dr. Tom Conner

  • Delta Sigma Phi
    President: Zach VanOrman | Advisor: Dr. Tony Swinehart

  • Alpha Tau Omega
    President: Jeremy Filar | Advisor: Dr. Michael Clark

  • Inter-Fraternity Council
    President: Ian Atherton | Advisor: Mr. Aaron Petersen

  • Panhellenic Council
    President: Emily Kendro | Advisor: Ms. Rebekah Dell

Honorary

  • American Chemical Society
    Student Leader: Zoe Norr | Advisor: Dr. Christopher Hamilton

  • Alpha Beta Psi: Accounting
    Student Leader: Christian Gajor | Advisor: Dr. Michael Sweeney

  • Alpha Mu Alpha: Marketing
    Advisor: Dr. Susan King

  • Alpha Psi Omega: Dramatics
    Student Leader: Aaron Pomerantz | Advisor: Dr. James Brandon

  • Alpha Rho Tau: Art
    Student Leader: Tracy Brandt | Advisor: Prof. Bryan Springer

  • Beta Beta Beta: Biology
    Student Leader: Timothy Troutner | Dr. Jeffrey VanZant

  • Delta Phi Alpha: German
    Advisor: Dr. Fred Yaniga

  • Delta Phi Nu: American Studies
    Advisor: Dr. Daniel Sundahl

  • Eta Sigma Phi: Classics
    Student Leader: Sydney Sparks | Advisor: Dr. Joseph Garnjobst

  • Iota Sigma Phi: Women's Chemistry Honorary
    Advisor: Dr. Lee Baron

  • Kappa Mu Epsilon: Mathematics
    Student Leader: Ayla Meyer | Advisor: Dr. David Murphy

  • Lambda Pi Eta: Speech & Communications
    Student Leader: Genna Hilgenbrink | Advisor: Dr. Kristin Kiledal

  • Mu Alpha: Men's Music Fraternity
    Student Leader: Daniel Negri | Advisor: Prof. James Holleman

  • Omicron Delta Epsilon: Economics
    Advisor: Dr. Michael Clark

  • Omicron Delta Kappa: Leadership
    Student Leader: Eric Walker | Advisor: Dr. Patricia Bart

  • Phi Alpha Theta: History
    Student Leader: Jenna Adamson | Advisor: Dr. Matthew Gaetano

  • Phi Mu Alpha: National Men's Music Fraternity
    Student Leader: Jack Shannon | Advisor: Prof. James Holleman

  • Phi Sigma Tau: Philosophy
    Student Leader: Timothy Troutner | Advisor: Dr. Donald Turner

  • Pi Delta Phi: French
    Student Leader: Meagan McPhetridge | Advisor: Dr. Ellen Justice-Templeton

  • Pi Kappa Delta: Forensics/Public Speaking
    Student Leader: Brandon Butz | Advisor: Dr. Kristin Kiledal

  • Pi Sigma Alpha: Government & Politics
    Student Leader: Sanjun Lee | Advisor: Dr. William Morrisey

  • Psi Chi: Psychology
    Student Leader: Katlin Norton | Advisor: Dr. Kari McArthur

  • Sigma Alpha Iota: Women's Music Honorary
    Student Leader: Emily Albert | Advisor: Dr. Renee Clark

  • Sigma Delta Pi: Spanish

  • Sigma Phi Sigma: Physics
    Student Leader: Mitchell Irmer | Advisors: Dr. Jim Peters, Dr. Paul Hosmer

  • Sigma Zeta: Science & Math
    Student Leader: Mitchel Irmer | Advisor: Dr. Jim Peters

  • Theta Kappa Alpha: Religion

  • National Honor Society for Dance Arts
    Advisor: Prof. Holly Hobbs

Publications

  • Collegian
    Editor: Morgan Delp | Advisor: Prof. Maria Servold

  • Winona
    Editor: Sarah Reinsel | Advisor: Prof. Maria Servold

  • Tower Light
    Editors: LaRae Ferguson, Jeana Ferguson | Advisors: Dr. Dutton Kearney, Prof. Maria Servold

Spiritual Life

  • Catholic Society
    Student Leader: Katherine Sinkovitz | Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lucy Moye

  • Hillsdale Chavarah
    Student Leader: Ayla Meyer | Faculty Advisor: Dr. Robert Eden

  • Hillsdale InterVarsity
    Student Leaders: Tim Allen, Hannah Weikhart, Shelly Peters 

  • Greek Orthodox Christian Fellowship
    Student Leader: Anastasia Frigerio | Faculty Advisor: Dr. Justin Jackson

Volunteer & GOAL

Download GOAL brochure here.

  • GOAL Program Coordinator | Alexis Garcia | agarcia@hillsdale.edu

  • GOAL Program Director | Jackie Frenkel | jfrenkel@hillsdale.edu

  • A Few Good Men
    Student Leader: Dustin Pletan | dpletan@hillsdale.edu

  • Adopt-a-Grandparent
    Student Leader: Zoe Norr | znorr@hillsdale.edu

  • Baggie Books (Hillsdale Reading Program)

    Student Leader: Victoria Fassett | vfassett@hillsdale.edu

  • Big Brothers Big Sisters
    Student Leader: Adam Kern | akern@hillsdale.edu

  • Boy Scouts
    Student Leader: Ben Strickland | bstrickland@hillsdale.edu

  • Buddy Program
    Student Leaders: Salem Baer | sbaer@hillsdale.edu | Matthew Hastreiter | mhastreiter@hillsdale.edu

  • Buddy Reading
    Student Leader: Christina Lambert | clambert@hillsdale.edu

  • Community Action Agency
    Student Leader: Kathryn Wong | kwong@hillsdale.edu

  • Community Sports Outreach
    Student Leader: Luke Robson | lrobson@hillsdale.edu

  • Domestic Harmony
    Student Leader: Hannah Talkington | htalkington@hillsdale.edu

  • HCCAP
    Student Leader: Alexis Allen | aallen1@hillsdale.edu

  • Hillsdale College Circle K
    Student Leader: Jordan Rucinski | Faculty Advisor: Joseph Garnjobst

  • Hospital Volunteering
    Student Leader: Elisabeth Wynia | ewynia@hillsdale.edu

  • Humane Society
    Student Leader: Cecily Parell | cparell@hillsdale.edu

  • Junior Achievement
    Student Leader: Annsley Brophy | abrophy@hillsdale.edu

  • King’s Cupboard
    Student Leader: Sheldon Saccoman | ssaccoman@hillsdale.edu

  • MoCI
    Student Leader: Claire Hughes | chughes@hillsdale.edu

  • Music in the Community
    Student Leader: Marie Landskroener | mlandskroener@hillsdale.edu

  • Private and Charter School Tutoring
    Student Leader: Lindsey Redfern | lredfern@hillsdale.edu

  • Public School Tutoring
    Student Leader: Jonathan Church | jchurch@hillsdale.edu

  • Renaissance Program
    Student Leader: Sam Clausen | sclausen@hillsdale.edu

  • Salvation Army
    Student Leader: Sarah Chavey | schavey@hillsdale.edu

  • Students Against Cancer
    Student Leader: Lindsey Lewis | llewis@hillsdale.edu

  • Young Life
    Student Leader: Kristin Malcolm | kmalcolm@hillsdale.edu